

## HOW TO VOTE LAWYERS (PARALEGAL VOTING FOLLOWS)

## **VOTING PERIOD**

The voting period starts April 19 and ends on April 28 at 5 p.m. Eastern. Voting information will be posted to each eligible voter's Law Society Portal account during the third week of April 2023 and will be sent via email to eligible voters by Computershare, the company providing online and telephone voting for the election.

## HOW MANY VOTES DO I HAVE?

A total of 40 lawyer benchers are elected – 20 from inside Toronto and 20 from outside Toronto. By voting for all Coalition candidates for whom you are eligible, we can return good governance to the LSO. A list of candidates is on the reverse.

## CANDIDATE INFORMATION

There is a list of all Coalition candidates on **www.goodgovernancecoalition.ca** and you can learn more about the experienced lawyers and paralegals running for the Coalition at **www.goodgovernancecoalition.ca/team** 

## WAYS TO VOTE

You can vote by Internet at the election website provided by Computershare by clicking boxes next to Coalition candidates' names.

You can also vote by telephone by entering the two-digit code that appears beside each Coalition candidate's name.

## FOR MORE INFORMATION

Contact the Law Society at 416-947-3404 or 1-877-947-3404, by e-mail at bencherelection@lso.ca, or visit lso.ca/about-lso/2023-bencher-election-candidate-instructions

### **CITY OF TORONTO**

John Callaghan

Gerald Chan

Rebecca Durcan

Annamaria Enenajor

Heather Hansen

Pam Hrick

Shalini Konanur

Atrisha Lewis

William C. McDowell

Isfahan Merali

Catherine Rhinelander

Jonathan Rosenthal

Stephen Rotstein

Julia Shin Doi

Megan Shortreed

Mark Surchin

Sidney Troister

Margaret Waddell

Tanya Walker

Peter Wardle

# **OUTSIDE TORONTO**

Neha Chugh Laura Emmett Jennifer Gold Jacqueline Horvat Karen Hulan Jasminka Kalajdzic Mitch Kitagawa Joelle Malette

Cathi Mietkiewicz

Greg Monforton

Sonia Ouellet

Natalia Rodriguez

Quinn Ross

Kevin L. Ross

Cheryl Siran

Andrew Spurgeon

Stephanie Sutherland

Kathryn Whitehead

Matthew Wilson

Mike Winward

## HOW TO VOTE—PARALEGALS

### **VOTING PERIOD**

The voting period starts April 19), and ends on April 28 at 5 p.m. Eastern. Voting information will be posted to each eligible voter's Law Society Portal account during the third week of April 2023 and will be sent via email to eligible voters by Computershare, the company providing online and telephone voting for the election.

### HOW MANY VOTES DO I HAVE?

A total of five paralegal Benchers are elected, and each paralegal can cast five votes.

The Coalition's paralegal candidates are:

Paula Callaghan, Demetra Dimokopoulos, Michelle Lomazzo, Deborah Moriah, and Mike Radan

### CANDIDATE INFORMATION

You can learn more about the experienced paralegals running for the Coalition at **www.goodgovernancecoalition.ca/team** 

### WAYS TO VOTE

You can vote by Internet at the election website provided by Computershare by clicking boxes next to Coalition candidates' names.

You can also vote by telephone by entering the two-digit code that appears beside each Coalition candidate's name.

#### FOR MORE INFORMATION

Contact the Law Society at 416-947-3404 or 1-877-947-3404, by e-mail at bencherelection@lso.ca, or visit lso.ca/about-lso/2023-bencher-election-candidate-instructions